June 9th-15th “Training”: I don’t want to talk about it

Hello friends. It’s been awhile. Sorry ’bout that. In my last post I mentioned feeling some soreness in my left shin. Well, that soreness hasn’t gone away. In fact, it feels an awful lot like the way it felt in April before I started to have full blown pain and a stress fracture diagnosis. So I’m going back to the doctor this afternoon.

I don’t feel optimistic about my ability to run a marathon in November or a half marathon in July (which I stupidly registered for because they were having a National Running Day discount why oh why oh why that’s about 4 months’ worth of food for the Feline…wasted).

Over the past week and a half I’ve been doing my usual cycling/ellipticizing/general lack of strength training (I know, I know). I’ve done a little running but it’s mostly been 800m or 1600m easy paced running on the track with walk breaks. And if I’m being honest with myself, the running doesn’t really feel comfortable and I’m not sure if I should even be running in the first place.

So that’s what’s been going on. I’ve been tempted to write a long post about how sad it is that I might not be able to run a marathon in the fall but then I realized that I needed to get over myself because seriously, it’s not that sad, and also:

 

I’ll post about my follow-up appointment. And I’ll also post about upcoming fun stuff like the gift card the Gentleman got to a fancy pants restaurant and my mom coming to visit this weekend.

Also, this:

This entry was posted in Injury, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to June 9th-15th “Training”: I don’t want to talk about it

  1. Alyssa says:

    That is sad! Injuries suck. I will feel sad for you.

    Like

  2. Pingback: I CAN RUN AGAIN | Rungry

  3. Pingback: Update on Running (One minute at a time) | Rungry

Leave a Reply

